Richmond Home

Advisory Committee

The University has established a President’s Advisory Committee for Sexual Assault Prevention and Response. This Advisory Committee has representation from across the University community, including students, staff, faculty, alumni, and Trustees, and will be responsible for reviewing the University’s training, prevention and response efforts, as well as policies and procedures. This year, the Advisory Committee will also focus on the results of the external review of the University’s policies and procedures, as well as opportunities for the University to enhance its prevention efforts.


  • Chair: Ronald A. Crutcher, President
  • Steve Bisese, Vice President, Student Development
  • Ashleigh Brock, ’05, Associate Director, Experiential Learning & Assessment, Alumni and Career Services
  • Tara Casey, Director, Carrico Center for Pro Bono and Public Service, Richmond Law
  • Amanda DeBusk, WC’78, P’17, P’20, Trustee Emerita
  • Sara Hyman, ’19
  • David Lyons, B’87, URAA Board Member
  • Dave McCoy, Chief of University Police
  • Kristine Nolin, Associate Professor of Chemistry
  • Brittany Schaal, GC’16, Director of Emergency Management, USAC
  • Emily Shepard, L’18
  • Peter Smallwood, Professor of Biology
  • Steve Thompson, Associate Professor of Management, Faculty Senate
  • Thad Williamson, Associate Professor of Leadership Studies, Faculty Senate
  • Jamelle Wilson, P’20, Dean, School of Professional and Continuing Studies
  • Michael Tyler York ’19
  • Staff to the Committee: Shannon Sinclair, Vice President and General Counsel