Richmond Home

Council Membership

To fulfill its charge, the ICC will require significant depth and breadth of expertise in diversity, equity, and inclusion; familiarity with institutional processes; and broad representation from across the University. The ICC’s membership seeks to ensure (1) a critical mass of institutionally minded perspectives grounded in diversity, equity, and inclusion work and (2) general representation of institutional areas. In addition, ICC membership should complement PAC membership without duplicating it.

ICC Leadership

  • Dr. Julian Hayter,  Associate Professor of Leadership Studies
  • Dr. Patricia Herrera, Associate Professor of Theatre and Dance
  • Dr. Glyn Hughes, Director of Common Ground

ICC Membership

Dr. Tina Cade, Associate Vice President of Student Development- Multicultural Affairs

Tara Casey, Director of the Carrico Center for Pro-Bono Service, Richmond School of Law

Anthony Crenshaw, Associate Director, Student Organizations & Leadership Development, Center for Student Involvement

Dr. Amy Howard, AVP for Community Initiatives

Dr. Nicole Maurantonio, Associate Professor of Rhetoric and Communication Studies, Coordinator of the Race and Racism Project

Krittika Onsanit, Director of International Student and Scholar Services

Dr. Patrice Rankine, CIC Team, Dean of the School of Arts and Sciences

Dr. Tom Shields, Associate Professor of Education, Program Chair of Graduate Education

Leigh McCullar, Director, HR Consulting, Human Resources

Rev. Dr. Craig Kocher, University Chaplain

Dr. Shakun Mago, Associate Professor of Economics, Robins School of Business

Dr. Thad Williamson, Associate Professor of Leadership Studies

Dr. Eric Yellin, CIC Team, Associate Professor of History and American Studies

Ashleigh Brock, Assistant to the President, Ex Officio