University Leadership

Board of Trustees
The Board of Trustees' primary responsibility is to define the purpose and mission of the University. The work of the Board is focused on issues of policy and long-term strategy.

President’s Cabinet
The President’s Cabinet comprises leaders of each major institutional division, and provides advice and counsel to the President, leveraging its collective knowledge and expertise to advance the University’s mission and vision.

Faculty Senate
The University of Richmond Faculty Senate is the body authorized by both the University Faculty and the Board of Trustees to represent the faculty in the University’s governance process on matters that impact the University or affect more than one school.

Staff Advisory Council
The University Staff Advisory Council (USAC) represents the needs of staff to senior administration and works proactively to make the University of Richmond an employer of choice.

Alumni Association
The University of Richmond Alumni Association (URAA) works to promote and foster a dynamic, enduring, and mutually beneficial relationship between the University and its alumni, with opportunities for alumni to connect with each other through meaningful programs and activities.

President’s Student Advisory Board
The President’s Student Advisory Board, composed of current students from across the institution, shares thoughts and ideas about academics and campus life with the University President.